University of Nebraska

The University of Nebraska is one University comprised of four campuses: the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, the University of Nebraska at Omaha, the University of Nebraska Medical Center, and the University of Nebraska at Kearney. Teaching, scholarly research and creative activity, and statewide outreach are at the heart of the work and aspirations of the entire University. Each campus has a unique role and mission which should be recognized, enhanced and developed.

The University of Nebraska’s Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources is focused on the mission of learning and educating others about agriculture and natural resources. That mission is for the public good, so the world’s growing population can have enough safe, nutritious food to eat, grown sustainably with respect for the people, animals and natural resources that make the food possible.

How do you move the Planet Forward? Tweet us @planet_forward or contribute to the conversation with your own story.

The Latest From University of Nebraska

(Ethan Freese/University of Nebraska-Lincoln)

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

(Photo by Sven-Olof Lindblad)

Founding Director, Planet Forward
Planet Forward Correspondent | University of Nebraska-Lincoln