Innovators of the Year Announced!

The moment has arrived! On Nightly Business Report we announced Planet Forward's Innovators of the Year!

Watch the full episode. See more Nightly Business Report.

Jamie Hestekin and his research team will be joining Danny Kennedy as Planet Forward's Innovators of the Year. Congratulations!

Seven ideas were featured in our PBS special. Our live studio audience chose Danny Kennedy of Sungevity for his solar leasing idea. Then we turned to our online audience to vote on who they thought should win Innovator of the year. After a month of voting, you chose Jamie Hestekin's idea: turning algae into butanol.

Learn more!

How do you move the Planet Forward? Tweet us @planet_forward or contribute to the conversation with your own story.